Equality

Consider this a preview for this coming Monday’s post. I recommend it being paired with “Comptine d’un autre ete – L’apres midi” From the Amelie soundtrack. Enjoy.

You pause, I pulse,
I breathe in and you out,
Our dance goes on, a thousand times again,
Complete equilibrium for our love is endless.

Endless in my smallness.
Beautiful in your magnificence,
I will regard you forever, my love,
As the moon regards the sun.

You are the reason for my light,
I am honoured at your honour,
I am transformed by your light,
I will tell the world in dead of night,

That I love the sun more than life itself,
And she is the one who makes me shine.

Leave a Reply

